You are currently viewing The devil is part-time!  Season 2 episode 6 release date and time

The devil is part-time! Season 2 episode 6 release date and time

With the introduction of new characters in The Devil Is A Part-Timer! Season 2, fans are loving the show. Luckily, there’s not long left until the premiere of Episode 6.

Things have been pretty tough for Maou and her friends lately. Gabriel’s arrival created quite a mess for them, and then Maou was temporarily suspended from work. He also has to vacate his apartment due to ongoing maintenance work, which leaves him homeless. At the end of the previous episode, a new threat seems to have appeared, but at the moment it is unknown what the strange character is talking about.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

With a total of 12 episodes reserved for The Devil Is a Part-Timer! Season 2, we have a lot of content left to watch. Although there is no official word regarding Season 3 of the show, given its popularity, there is no reason the creators shouldn’t go for another season.

Season 2, Episode 6 of The Devil Is A Part-Timer! will be released on Thursday August 18, 2022. Fans in Japan can watch the new episodes on local channels like Tokyo MX, BS11, MBS, and AT-X. But since these channels are not available to international audiences, Crunchyroll has licensed the series. Considering the simulcast schedule, here is the time the show will air in different locations:

  • Pacific Time: 7:30 a.m. PDT (August 18)
  • Central Time: 9:30 a.m. CDT (August 18)
  • Eastern Time: 10:30 a.m. EDT (August 18)
  • UK time: 3.30pm BST (August 18)
  • European time: 4:30 p.m. CEST (August 18)
  • Indian time: 20:00 IST (August 18)
  • Australian time: 12:30 a.m. AEST (August 19)

The devil is part-time! Season 2 episode 5 recap

In the previous episode of The Devil Is A Part-Timer!, Maou is unexpectedly suspended from work due to renovations and cannot live in his apartment due to repairs. Alongside Emi, Maou goes to Chiho’s house to watch the video tape sent by her owner. Maou’s landlord offered him a job at a beach shack in Choshi City, but he declined the opportunity.

Later, Maou meets Sarue, who reveals that he turned down Gabriel’s offer to work with him, and he is aware of the sword’s location. Chiho shares her feelings with Maou about how she wants to become stronger and support him in both his demonic and human form. Therefore, she decides to join Maou and others on the trip to Choshi City.

After reaching the town of Choshi, they encounter Amane Ohguro, who takes them to the ruined beach shack they need to repair and run. At night, the group notices a bright light and Amane shares the truth about Mouren Yassa, where ghosts are sinking ships to join them. Suddenly the surrounding area begins to become covered in evil energy and a giant figure begins to appear in the darkness.

Leave a Reply