You are currently viewing DOE Chief Holodick Honors 2022 Secretary Scholars

DOE Chief Holodick Honors 2022 Secretary Scholars

Among the 2022 Delaware Secretary Scholars are: left to right, top row, Sara Sobocinski, Alaina McPherson, Araf Jahin; bottom row, Paulina Lopez-Gomez, Jasnoor Saini and Quinlyn Long.

In a tradition that dates back nearly 40 years, the Secretary of Education for the Delaware Department of Education has released a list of scholarship-holding secretaries.

This year, Education Secretary Mark Holodick honored 89 high school students from across the state with the award.

In a press release, he called the students the kind of leaders the state needs and said he was impressed with what the students have accomplished through all the challenges of the COVID-19 pandemic.

“During their high school careers, they persevered through school building closures, distance learning, blended learning, and a return to full-time face-to-face instruction,” he said. he stated in the press release. “Not only have they earned high academic honors, but they are leaders in their schools, sports teams and communities. Many have balanced impressive class schedules and extracurricular schedules with part-time jobs and volunteer service.

Academics who have achieved outstanding academic achievement while leaving their mark on their community are selected by each high school to be honored by Holodick.

Here are the ones from this year Secretary Fellows:

Appoquinimink High School

candy courtney

Jodie Li

Krisha Parek

Brandywine High School

Elysee Hunt

Joshua Smith

Cesar Rodney High School

Mason Bush

madison crossley

Anna come on

Emma Higgin

Cab Calloway School of the Arts

Ashley Bao

Nicole Wang

Cape Henlopen Secondary School

madison costello

long lynx

Brayden Rochester

Wilmington Charter School

Jack Wu

David Yan

Christiana High School

Deeya Patel

Angelina Preske

Concorde High School

Adhya Anilkumar

Esther Chung

Conrad Schools of Science

Matthew Metzler

Arya Mittal

Delaware Military Academy

Joshua Gutzmirtl

Sara Sobocinsky

Delcastle Technical High School

Dylan Blevins

Nevina Bradley

Alaina McPherson

Delmar High School

Jacob Adkins

Nandi Patel

Dickinson School (John)

Lillian Hill

Paulina Lopez Gomez

Dover High School

Cannon of Tyasia

Laura Garcia

Ayden Hayes

Alexis I. duPont High School

Faeghan Falconi

Eileena Mathews

Early College High School in Del State

Benjamin Church

First State Military Academy

Kyndall Wyngaard

Freire School

Esunge Ntiege

Glasgow High School

Abigail Adeneye

jade turner

Howard High School of Technology

Ayanna Harris

Briana Hernandez-Cuevas

Hodgson Vocational Technical High School

Ailyn Lopez

Jamie Pacheco

Indian River High School

Reagan Hockenbrock

Brynn McCabe

lake forest high school

Kylie Chargaris

Jenna Troyer

Laurel High School

Dakota Hickerson

Ashlynn Toppin

McKean High School (Thomas)

Helen Gomes

Taneille Jordan

Middletown High School

Adrian Castro

Jang won

Jasnoor Saini

Milford High School

Victoria Nikolaeva

Nathan Wolhar

MOT Charter School

Araf Jahin

Oluwaseun Ogundimu

Mount Pleasant High School

Jessica Bennett

Catherine Farabaugh

Newark Charter School

Raphael Kim

Natalie Yang |

Newark High School

Jasleen Kaur

Odyssey Charter School

Diya Dudhia

Penn High School (William)

Alexandre Daix

Faircloth Sheyenne

Evan Freund

Alexandria Thomas

POLYTECH high school

Emma Colman

Megan Pop

Positive Outcome Charter School

Kayla Jones

Seaford High School

Ciera Holmes

Yéraldin Torres-Landeros

Smyrna High School

Sarah Ashley Dinsmore

Robert Mace

ryan malone

Saint-Georges Technical High School

Vincent Helms

Imani Wulff-Cochrane

Sussex Academy

Samantha Oliver

Sussex Central Secondary School

Violet Blackham

Kalyn Pusey

Laicie Terry

Sussex Technical High School

Abby Fowler

Kaitlyn Vogel

Woodbridge High School

Chris Burke Bethany

Anjolie Suberro

Leave a Reply